Chamber and Development Corp of Crawford County
Chamber & Development Council of Crawford County | 18 South Main Street | Denison, Iowa51442
Phone: 712-263-5621 or 263-6622 | Fax: 712-263-4789 | E-Mail: Contact


CDC Elects New Board Members 07/10/2012

The Chamber & Development Council of Crawford County held its 8th Annual Meeting on Monday, July 9, 2012 at Cronk's Restaurant in Denison. During the meeting, the CDC membership elected new Board of Directors members for 2012-2013.

Those elected to three year terms (through 2015) include Shannon Cose, Boulders Inn & Suites; Rachel Desy, Northwestern Mutual; Michael Earl, KDSN Radio; and Doug Mezger, Hy-Vee. Those elected to two year terms on the Board were Tyson Preul, T & J's; and John Schuttinga, Denison Care Center. Louis Scheuring, Bank Iowa, Manilla, was elected to the three-year term as an At-Large Board member. Dr. Derek Lambert, Lambert Family Chriropractic, also serves on the Board of the CDC.

Those elected as officers on the Board of Directors for 2012-2013 included: President, Mark Ramthun, Denison Municipal Utilties; First Vice President, Gregg Gallup, Greater Iowa Credit Union; Second Vice President, Susan Hardy, Western Iowa Tech Community College; Secretary-Treasurer, Jay Mendlik, Wells Fargo Bank; Past President, Bob Adams, Adams Motor Company. Ex-officio members are Gordon Hough, representing the City of Denison, and Mark Segebart, representing the Crawford County Board of Supervisors.

CDC Board of Directors meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of each month except for July. The next CDC Board meeting will be held on August 22, 2012. 


Current Articles
The Gift of local sh...
Visible Progress for...
CDC Corporate Sponso...
Date set for the Ann...
CDC Gift Card Progra...

Article Archives

Home Buildings & Land Financial Assistance Entrepreneurs & Small Business Enterprize Zone LaborShed Survey Major Employers Revolving Loans Links
Communities Board Mission Member Directory Member Benefits Member FAQ News Letter Brochures & Forms Career Opportunities Calendar of Events Virtual Spec Building Contact Gift Card Program
Copyright © 2010 - 2021  Chamber & Development Council of Crawford County ~ 18 South Main Street ~ Denison, Iowa  51442 ~ 712-263-5621. All rights reserved.
Website Design by PPP Design